## 2021 POST Excellence in Training Awards and the O.J. "Bud" Hawkins Exceptional Service Award

POST has received 5 nominations for the 2021 Excellence Training Awards:

02 -- Individual Achievement Award

02 -- Organizational Achievement Award

01 -- Lifetime Achievement Award

05

POST has received 2 nominations for the 2021 O.J. "Bud" Hawkins Award.

Nominee	Individual Achievement Nominator	Department Head
Jorge M. Ramirez District Attorney Investigative Captain	Dana Van Den Heuvel, ICI Coordinator South Bay Regional Training Consortium	Linda Vaughn, President
Ken George Academy Coordinator	David Whitham, Public Safety Director Allan Hancock College	Mitch McCann, Associate Dean
	Organizational Achievement	
Nominee	Nominator	<b>Department Head</b>
California Highway Patrol	Chris Childs	Amanda Ray, Commissioner
Middle Management Training Course	Assistant Commissioner, Staff	
California Department of Insurance Enforcement Branch Headquarters Training Un	Susan Burns, Captain it EBHQ Training and Policy Unit	George Mueller, Deputy Commissioner

Lifetime Achievement			
Nominee	Nominator	Department Head	
Mike R. Galli	David Wysuph	Linda Vaugh, President	
Deputy DA/POST Instructor	Sergeant (retired)/POST Instructor	South Bay Regional Training Consortium	

## O.J. "Bud" Hawkins Exceptional Service Award

Nominee	Nominator
Edward C. Flores Director of Program Services South Bay Regional Training Consortium	Linda Vaughn/Steve Lodge President/Police Chief (retired) South Bay Regional Training Consortium/Santa Clara PD
Rich Meraz Captain (retired) Los Angeles PD	Pete Ballew City Council Member City of San Leandro